Police Station

West Hennepin Public Safety (WHPS) is a joint-powers agreement with the Cities of Maple Plain and Independence for police services. The Department is located next to City Hall.

West Hennepin Public Safety:
1918 County Rd 90,
Independence, MN 55359

Director: Gary Kroells
website: http://westhennepin.com/
office: 763-479-0500
office open – 8AM - 4:30PM

For emergencies call 911.


Fire Departments

Loretto Fire Department
259 Medina Street
Box 22
Loretto, MN 55357
(763) 479-3036
Fire Chief: Jeff Leuer

Maple Plain Fire Department
1645 Pioneer Avenue
Maple Plain, MN 55359
(763) 479-0520
Fire Chief: Justin McCoy

Delano Fire Department
245 2nd St S
Delano, MN 55328
(763) 972-0581
Fire Chief: Bob Van Lith

Sewer Emergency?

Call: 763-286-6387
or just need to Pay a Bill?